Home > GENERAL KNOWLEDGE > Miss World, Miss Universe ?

Miss World, Miss Universe ?

Beauty pageants 2018

List of Beauty pageants 2018

Miss Universe

Miss Universe is an International beauty pageant, run by Miss Universe organization 

Website : Miss Universe

Established : 1952

Head Office : New York City

Founder : Pacific Knitting Mills, a clothing company

1st winner : Armi Kusela (Finland)

From India 

1. Susmita Sen (1994)

2. Lara Dutta (2000)

For 2016 : Iris Mittenaere (France)

Miss World

Miss World is the oldest running international beauty pageant

Website : Miss world

Founder : Eric Morley (UK)

Formation : 29 July 1951

Headquarter : London

Motto : Beauty With A Purpose

1st Winner : Kiki Hankansson (Sweden – 1951)

From India

Reita Faria – 1966

Aishwarya Rai – 1994

Diana Hayden – 1997

Yukta Mokhay – 1999

Priyanka Chopra – 2000

For 2016 : Stephanei Del Valle (Puerto Rico)

A post shared by Miss World (@missworld) on

Miss International

Miss International (Miss International Beauty or The International Beauty Pageant) is a Tokyo based international beauty pageant organized by The International Culture Association

Website : Miss International 

Since : 1960

Headquarters : Tokyo (Japan)

Motto : Love, Peace & Beauty

1st Winner : Stella Marquez (Colombia)

For 2016 : Kylie Verzosa (Philippines)

A post shared by Kylie Verzosa (@kylieverzosa) on

Miss Earth

The Miss Earth is an annual international environmental,themed beauty pageant promoting environmental awareness

Website : Miss Earth 

Since : 2001, October 28

Headquarters : Manila (Philippines)

Motto : Beauties for a Cause

1st Winner : Catharina Svensson (Denmark)

For 2016 : Katherine Espin (Ecuador)

Miss Supranational

Website : Miss supranational

Since : 2009

Organizes  : World Beauty Association from Panama

1st women : Oksana Moria (Ukraine) 

For 2016 : Srinidhi Shetty (India)

Miss India

The Miss India or Femina Miss India is a national beauty pageant in India that annually selects representatives to compete in Miss World

It is organized by Femina, a women’s magazine published by The Times Group

Since : 1952

Headquarters : Mumbai

Owner : Vineet Jain

1st Winner : Indrani Rehman

For 2016 : Priyadarshini Chatterjee

  By  Jillella Mahalaxmaiah ([email protected])

Follow Us – Never Miss Update

Fb/PageTwitter, Google+, Instagram, Pinterest 

Is this Useful content For You?