Game of the Year 2023: The Six Nominees Who Will Battle for the Ultimate Prize

Story by:

In an eagerly awaited announcement, The Game Awards 2023 has unveiled the six (6) nominees vying for the coveted title of Game of the Year.

The Game Awards is an annual awards ceremony that honors outstanding creative and technical achievements in the video game industry.

The Game of the Year award is one of the most prestigious categories, and the nominees for this year include




Alan Wake 2

It's a survival horror game and the first entry in the genre by the developer (Remedy Entertainment). It follows the story of writer Alan Wake and FBI agent Sarah Breaker.

It's a story-rich game set in the world of Dungeons and Dragons, developed by Larian Studios and released in 2023 for PC, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X/S

Baldur’s Gate 3

Super Mario  Bros. Wonder

It's a first traditional side-scrolling Super Mario game since New Super Mario Bros. U (2012). Released for the Nintendo Switch on October 20, 2023. 

Marvel Spider-Man 2

It's an action-adventure game based on the Marvel Comics character Spider-Man. The game is sequel to Marvel’s Spider-Man (2018), it features both Peter Parker and Miles Morales.

The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom

It's an action-adventure game and the sequel to The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (2017). 

Resident Evil 4 by Capcom

It's a survival horror game that follows the US agent Leon S. Kennedy. He must rescue the president's kidnapped daughter in a secluded European village.

The live stream of the Game Awards 2023 is scheduled for December 7, where the winners in various categories, including Game of the Year, will be announced.

Check out all categories and nominees for the biggest Game Awards 2023 on the official website. Sign in and vote now.