Most Frequently Asked Questions in Hockey – IBPS, SBI PO, RRB’s

Hockey Related Standard GK Questions

About Hockey India

Hockey is our National Game

Hockey Present Coach : Harendra Singh (As Jan 2019)
Hockey Present Team Captain : Manpreet Singh (As Jan 2019)

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup Hockey

The Sultan Azlan Shah Cup is an annual international men’s field hockey tournament held in Malaysia. It began in 1983 as a biennial contest.

The tournament became an annual event after 1998, following its growth and popularity.
The tournament is named after the 9th Yang di – Pertuan Agong (King) of Malaysia, Sultan Azlan Shah, an avid fan of field hockey.

Since: 1983
Country: Malaysia

For 2017

Winner: Great Briain
Runner: Australia
Venue: Ipoh, Azlan Shah Stadium (Malaysia), 29 April  – 6 May 2017

Rangaswami Cup Hockey

The Rangaswamy Cup is a Senior Men’s Indian

National Hockey Championship Teams :(Six Zonal Champions) Punjab (North), Uttar Pradesh (Central), Manipur (North East), Jharkhand (East), Mumbai (West), Karnataka (South)

Since:Country : India

For 2013 (64th)

Winner : Karnatak (South Zone)
Runner : Uttar Pradesh (Central Zone)
Venue : KSHA Hoceky Stadium, Bangalore (8th to 16th May 2013)

Trophies of  Hockey tournament 

Sultan Azlansha Cup

Rangaswami Cup

Agakhan Cup

Muragappa Gold Cup

Dhyanchan Trophy

Gurunanak Cup

Mumbai Gold Cup

Bitan Cup

Indira Gold Cup

Modi Gold Cup

Ranjith Singh Gold Cup

Asia Cup

Hockey Related Terms

Center, Penalty Stroke, Stick, Punch-in, Carry, Touch Line, Penalty Line,

Famous Players : Mandeep Singh (India)

Learn More

Link 1 – Latest Central government Jobs 2019

Link 2 – Banking Awareness 1000+ MCQ and Questions

Link 3 – Complete Gk Gs for Competitive Exams

Link 4 – Indian Constitution Notes for competitive Exams

Link 5 – Top Books for Competitive Exams

Link 6 – Download Quantitative and Aptitude Competitive Exams

Related Search:
Hockey related question in exams, Hockey gk in exams, hockey questions for ibps, sports hockey mcq question in exams, hockey India questions


Honor X7b with 108MP Camera, 6000mAh Battery Launched Globally Tecno Spark 20 Unveiled: 90Hz Display, 50MP Camera, and Helio G85 App Store Awards 2023: The Best Apps and Games Telangana Exit Polls 2023: Congress Likely to Win 58-67 Seats Poco X6 Pro 5G is coming as a rebranded Redmi K70e globally?