Home > General Knowledge > Telangana History | 1948 to 2014

Telangana History | 1948 to 2014

telangana history for exams 1948 to 2014

Telangana History | 1948 – 2014


“T- History” For Competitive Exams in Telangana State Exams like TS Police, Group 1 2 3 and TSPSC exams is considered as more scoring subject.

In Fdaytalk, Complete T- History in English is covered with T-History Bit Bank MCQ’s

Quick to Memorize

Milestones in Telangana Freedom Movement(1948-2014)

September 17,1948

Telangana, which is called Hyderabad state,merged into Indian union on “September 17-1948”.

January 26,1950

Central government appointed a civil servant “M .K. Vellodi” as the chief Minister of Hyderabad on “January 26, 1950”.


First Democratic elections held, “Burvgula Ramakrishna was the First Chief Minister of Hyderabad

November 1st, 1953

Andhra state carved out from Monday on 1953, Novemeber 1st, Kurnool was the capital.


“Potti Sriramulu” 53 days Hungerstrikes, then the proposal of Amalgamation of Andhra State came in 1953.

November 25th, 1995

Andhra pradesh Assembly paved a resolution on November 25th, 1955 promising to safeguard the interest of Telangana.

February 20, 1956

An argument was reached between Telangana & Andhra Pradesh Leaders, then “Gentlemen’s Agreement” was signed by Bezawada Gopala reddy & Burgula Ramakrishna Rao.

Novemeber 1st 1956

Andhra Pradesh Formation day.


M. Chenna Reddy started agitation failure to implement gentle man’s agreement.


Telangana Praja Samithi was formed.

April 12th, 1969

“Indria Gandhi” 8 points plans announced but, Telangana state leader’s rejected.


Jai Andhra movement started.


Telangana employees complained because of injustice in government Department.


Congress demanded creation of Telangana state.

April 27,2001

TRS formation day.


G.O – 610, Girligani committee.


TRS quit coalition from congress in 2006, started own fight started.

October 2008

TDP charged stand declared support for TRS.

Novemeber 29,2009

Hunger strike by “KCR”.

December 03,2009

Kasuju Srikantha Chary is the First person who died for Telangana state.

December 9th,2009

Announced initiating process for Telangana state by Chidambaram.

February 3rd,2010

Five Member Committee headed by Sri Krishna to look into Telangana issue.

December 30,2010

Sri Krishna committee submitted its report, suggested six points.

February 17th,2011

Non Cooperation movement, which lasted for 16 days with 3,00,000 govt employees.

20 July 2011

Yadi reddy died near Parliament.

March 10th, 2011

Sagara Haram, Million march was organised by Telangana JAC in Hyderabad.

September 13th,2011

“Sakal Janula samme” from September 13th to October 24th 2011(42 days).

September 30th,2012

Telangana March

November 9th,2011

Konda Laxmanbapuji started week long “Satyagraha” at Jantarmantar.

December 28th, 2012

Held all party Meeting, TDP gave a letter regarding Telangana.

July 30th,2013

Congress working committee unanimously paved “TS” Bill.

June 14th, 2013

Chalo assembly rally.

October 3rd, 2013

Union Cabinet approved creation of New State Telangana.

December 6th,2013

Home Minister send Telangana draft Bill to Parliament.

December 11th, 2013

President review bill sent to AP Assembly.

February 18th, 2014

LokSabha passed Telangana bill

February 13th,2014

Telangana bill introduced in Lok Sabha.

February 20th,2014

RajyaSabha passed Telangana bill

Telangana poru yatra started by BJP Leader KishanReddy for 22 days.

March 1st,2014

Bill received assent of President Published in Gazette.

March 4th,2014

Govt of India declared Telangana state

April 30th,2014

Simultaneous Elections held to 119 member Telangana assembly and 17 Lok Sabha seats.

May 16th,2014

TRS winning 63 seats in Assembly and 11 LokSabha seats.

June 2nd, 2014

Telangana Formation day.

Telangana important dates

July 11th

Telangana Engineer’s day(Ali Nawaz Jung Bahadur).

September 9th

Telangana Language day(Kaloji’s Birthday).

September 17th

Telangana Vimochana Divas

Telangana Liberation day.

Study Material on Telangana History

For Ts Police recruitment 2018 constable and SI and TSPSC exams like Group IV, VRO and other, Telangana History will be huge scoring subject. It is expected an average of 15-20 Questions will come in examination. Good Knowledge in Telangana history will boost scoring in exam. As Per Syllabus for Ts Police Requirement 2018 and TSPSC, we came up with high Quality Question Bit Bank series on Telangana History(Prepared by Experts)

eBook For Telangana History 1948 to 2014 Bit Bank(Preview) | 41 Pages

See Complete Questions(Preview)- To Download or Buy Click Here


Be First – Never Miss Chance of 220,000+ Posts

Be First – Never Miss Chance of 20,000+ Posts

Learn More- Complete T History notes and Bits 2018

Books For Competitive Exams- Click Here


Tspsc bit bank: 1948 to 2014

Related Search

Telangana History for exams, tspsc bit bank, telangana history practice bits in english, telangana history bits in english,telangana history in english for competitive exams pdf, telangana history in english pdf download,telangana movement history in english pdf download, idea of telangana 1948 to 1970 in english pdf,telangana udyamam in english pdf,langana movement and state formation in english pdf, tspsc bit bank, telangana history in english for competitive exams,1948 telangana history,telangana movement history,telenagana wiki,brief history of telangana, tspsc bit bank,Telangana Vimochana Divas,telangana liberation day,Milestones in Telangana Freedom Movement,telangana history in group 2,telangana history bits, telangana history bits in english,telangana gk,telangana gk in english, t-history,t-history bits,telangana history for tspsc,telangana history for ts police, telangana history for police constable, telangana history for police si, telangana history,telangana history in group 1,telangana history in group 3,complete telangana history, tspsc telangana history,tspsc bit bank

2 thoughts on “Telangana History | 1948 to 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *